No One Said It Was Easy

Often I feel like Will Smith in The Fresh Prince of Bel Air. I moved to a location culturally different from my home. The environment around me flipped upside down. I live alone in a city filled with 4.5 Million people. I feel as if the finish line is closer than it seems.

-Its not.

Why have things been so difficult? I have a never ending train of thought and it consumes me everyday. I am so overwhelmed that sometimes I don’t move. The days go by and I have accomplished nothing. I eat, sleep, and go to work. Why is it like this?

-Why have you lost hope?

I… I didn’t. You were never there. I called out for you and you didn’t show up. I was patient, I was kind, you never came. I got mad. Things got worse. I feel helpless and you never helped me.

-Why such little faith? Don’t you know that I love you?

Faith? I always said I had faith. I proclaimed to have faith in you from the very beginning. I don’t feel like you love me. Why would all these things happen to me if you loved me?

-You were loved before time. You were predestined to the plan of my will. I Love You. I never said it was easy. I said the very opposite, as I was persecuted by the earth so will you.

 

I have fallen susceptible to the human condition. I am selfish by nature. I blamed my issues on others because it was easier than accepting my faults. I had forgotten what I was taught. No One Said It Was Easy.

Leave a comment